Abs.Net web Page

Share Your Knowledge, Build your Network..

How To Make Avatar in our blog

Posted by Hari Saryono on 24 February 2009


Actually, I want this blog only telling you about manual virus cleaning, but I think I will broaden my area and adding Tip & Trick. I write this tutorial because I hardly find tutorial to make this. Only after trial and error, I can make my own, and I want to share it with you.

One thing interest me at this time is ADDING AVATAR IN OUR BLOG

What’s avatar. Avatar is an avatar is an icon or representation of a user in a shared virtual reality (http://www.learnthat.com/define/view.asp?id=368). In Our wordpress, it’s called Gravatar, which stand for Globally Recognized Avatars. An avatar or gravatar is an icon, or representation, of a user in a shared virtual reality, such as a forum, chat, website, or any other form of online community in which the user(s) wish to have something to distinguish themselves from other users. Created by Tom Werner, gravatars make it possible for a person to have one avatar across the entire web. Avatars are usually an 80px by 80px image that the user will create themselves. (http://codex.wordpress.org/Using_Gravatars)

blog-catalog

Avatar bring "LIFE" to your blog

In my pages, after I try to put avatar on it (although not my picture), it looks nice and more interesting. Avatar will appear too, when we visiting another blog and give them a comment. Look, Abs.Net now has Iacocca picture in it’s bar. (sorry Lee, I put your picture in my web)

HOW TO MAKE IT

Ingredient

  • Your Photograph (can be anything, and any size, but must be JPEG or PNG format)

It’s easy, instead:

  • Login WordPress Admin
  • In dashboard, choose Users/Your Profile
  • In My Gravatar, choose Upload file, and choose your avatar

You can upload any size, but at last you must resize that to match your size. Drag the handle to resize it to show part of your face or all of your face.

Your avatar is ready. You can see it when you reload your page or give a new comment


2 Responses to “How To Make Avatar in our blog”

  1. Eternity said

    Thank you for the help.🙂

Leave a Reply

 
